Summer Love Tag

Summer is almost over (yikes) so this is a late to the party kind of post but I was tagged by a very lovely lady over here so I thought it would be rude not to!

SUMMER LOVE TAG…
 

1. Summer lipstick you’re loving?
I’ve been enjoying Sleek Fuchsia which is a really vibrant pink and great for adding a pop to a simple make up and MAC Girl About Town which is still bright but a little darker than the Sleek shade and my all time favourite lipstick.

2. Summer nail polish you’re loving?
I’ve been enjoying the
Barry M Gelly Nail Effects polishes, particularly in Huckleberry, Blue Grape and Pomegranate. I’ve been liking the Primark P.S. Love Beauty polishes, they have a lovely mint green and a lovely hot pink that make me so happy.

3. Bikini you’re loving?
I haven’t bought one this summer because I haven’t been anywhere to wear one! However I did do a
blog post about some bikinis I’m loving at the moment and those are the ones I’d buy if I needed one.

4. Favourite summer frappuccino from Starbucks?
Please don’t kill me but I don’t drink coffee or frequent Starbucks, or any coffee shop for that matter. I’m a fresh juice kind of girl. I know it’s packed with sugar but I much prefer to start my day with a glass of apple or orange juice, those are my summer favourites for sure.

5. Favourite fake tan?
This has to be
St Tropez. I have the 12 hour spray and the 4-8 hour mousse and I enjoy them both equally. I’m so pale that I have to be super  careful with fake tanning and I like that these products are buildable and I don’t go from snowman to oompa loompa overnight.

6. Favourite summer song?
Probably going to be Rude by Magic, it’s just always in my head, but I’ve been enjoying so much music recently and I talked about my favourites in a
blog post. Also, I think Taylor Swift’s new one will be a favourite very soon but I need to hear it a couple more times first.

7. Favourite summer accessories?
My
zara necklace and a couple other statement necklaces I’ve been enjoying. Also I’ve been loving my midi rings so much!

8. Favourite summer fragrance/perfume?
At the moment I’m on a
Vera Wang Princess phase, it’s light and girly and great for summer.

9. Summer book you’re loving?
I’m currently reading the
Divergent series, I really enjoyed the first two books but I’m having a hard time motivating myself to read the third (review to follow soon I’m sure).

10. What are you most excited to do this summer?
Summer’s over! Waaaah! But I will tell you a secret, I’m much more of a winter girl and I’ve already been telling people how excited I am for jumper season.

I’m going to tag just a few of my favourites: Katie, Grace, Annika and Chloe

Hope you liked my answers, definitely hoping someone starts a winter tag at some point!

Scarlet xx

Follow me on Bloglovin’ || Follow me on Twitter || Follow me on Instagram

Tagged , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Summer Love Tag

  1. plus+beauty27 says:

    Thank you so much for tagging me! I am looking forward to doing this tag! 🙂 xox

  2. sonalm94 says:

    I love that song too!!

Leave a comment